Menu Close

BAPTISM & CONFIRMATION COURSE

BAPTISM COURSE (Jul-Aug 2022)
Date/Time: 17 Jul – 20 Aug 2022, 1:30pm-3pm
Venue: Church of the Ascension

Baptism is one of the most significant milestones in a believer’s walk with God. It is a public declaration of our personal decision to make Jesus Christ our Lord and Saviour.

Schedule for Baptism Course         

  • Sunday 17 Jul — Introduction & Salvation
  • Sunday 24 Jul — The Apostle’s Creed Part 1
  • Sunday 31 Jul — The Apostle’s Creed Part 2
  • Sunday 7 Aug — The Lord’s Prayer Part 1
  • Sunday 14 Aug — The Lord’s Prayer Part 2
  • Saturday 20 Aug — Baptism Retreat

Baptism Service: Sunday 28 Aug 2022, 10:30am


CONFIRMATION COURSE (Sep-Oct 2022)
Date/Time: 18 Sep – 22 Oct 2022, 1:30pm-3pm
Venue: Church of the Ascension

Confirmation marks the point in the Christian journey at which you affirm for yourself the faith into which you have been baptised and your intention to live a life of committed discipleship. This affirmation is confirmed through prayer and the laying on of hands by the confirming Bishop.

The Confirmation Course is for:

1. Those seeking confirmation / membership in Church of the Ascension (COA).
2. Those baptised and currently attending church services regularly at COA.

Schedule for Confirmation Class

  • Sunday 18 Sep — The Ten Commandments (1-4)
  • Sunday 25 Sep — The Ten Commandments (5-10)
  • Sunday 2 Oct — The Work of the Holy Spirit
  • Sunday 9 Oct — The Sacrament of Holy Communion
  • Sunday 16 Oct — Anglicanism & Church History
  • Saturday 22 Oct (10am-12pm) — Confirmation Retreat

Confirmation Service: Sunday 30 Oct 2022, 9am

Enquiries: hambali.leonardi@ascension.org.sg